Home > e-infrastructure, Glitches&Errors, Student-Computers > Getting rid of “You must restart your computer to apply these changes”

Getting rid of “You must restart your computer to apply these changes”

CAM05590

I am seeing this on several computers when I or students log in. To make matters worse, “Restart now” is the default selected button, and the computers are deepfrozen, which will not only lead to loss of (potentially valuable face-to-face class) time, but could even result in an infinite loop if we do not get rid of this message.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: